Research Support in Departments

Research Support in Departments

Support for researchers in the Social Sciences is provided through local services in each department. All departments have staff or teams who provide research support. If you have any questions about making a research funding application, please get in touch with your department in the first instance. Primary contacts are given below.

School of Anthropology and Museum Ethnography: Jess Williams, Research Development Officer   

School of Archaeology: Laura Morley, Research Administrator 

Saïd Business School: Chris Brooke-Hollidge, Research Facilitator

Department of Economics: Eleonora Fulcini, Research and Grants Manager

Department of Education: Generic email address, post currently vacant 

School of Geography and the Environment: Gillian Willis, Senior Research Support Officer

Blavatnik School of Government: Armando Roman Zozaya, Research Facilitator 

School of Global Area Studies: Francesca Tucci, Research Development Officer 

Department of International Development: Emma Rundall, Research and Grants Manager 

Oxford Internet Institute: Katia Padvalka, Head of Research Facilitation

Faculty of Law: Karen Eveleigh, Research Facilitator

Department of Politics and International Relations: Anita Jassi, Research Facilitator.

Department of Social Policy and Intervention: Olivia Thornton, Research and Finance Officer 

Department of Sociology: Agnieszka Swiejkowska, Research Facilitator 

Oxford Martin School: Rachel Barber, Head of Finance and Administration 

List of site pages