Key contacts in the Divisional Office

Please note that, while we have included broad responsibilities below, both Jane and Tanya have spent time in departments as interim Heads of Administration, and can offer support on a wide range of issues, as can the Divisional Secretary and Head of Administration.

Name and job title	Responsible and a starting point for	Contact details
Catherine Paxton, Divisional Secretary & Head of Administration	Overall management of the division, working closely with the Head of Division and providing support to all departmental Heads of Administration	(6)14852 catherine.paxton@soc sci.ox.ac.uk
Jane Gover, Senior Assistant Registrar (Education)	Educational quality assurance, including new courses and major changes to existing courses. The Academic Office Team provides support across the full spectrum of educational activity, with a particular focus on graduate studies including skills training for doctoral students	(6)14864 jane.gover@socsci.ox. ac.uk
Harry Myring, Divisional Financial Controller	Financial planning, budgeting and forecasting activity	(6)14867 harry.myring@admin. ox.ac.uk
Tanya Baldwin, Assistant Registrar (Strategic Planning & Projects)	Academic and strategic planning and the provision of management information; support for Athena SWAN and equality and diversity	(6)14860 tanya.baldwin@socsci. ox.ac.uk
Sam Sneddon, Assistant Registrar (Research)	Research strategy and planning. The Research & Impact Team provides support for research funding, knowledge exchange and impact applications, and runs workshops and training for a wide range of staff	(6)14871 sam.sneddon@socsci. ox.ac.uk
Sarah Oliver/ Hannah Cowley, HR Business Partner team	Management of HR cases escalated to the division. Advice on HR policies and procedures and on associated operational issues. Assist departments in embedding best HR practice	(8)9961 sarah.oliver@admin.o x.ac.uk and hannah.cowley@admi n.ox.ac.uk
Divya Rowan, Academic Appointments Administrator	Management of the academic employee lifecycle. The Academic Appointments Team oversee all HR processes relating to Associate and Statutory Professorships and manage requests to confer the title of Visiting Professor and appointments to Statutory Visiting Professorships	(6)14856 divya.rowan@socsci.o x.ac.uk
Margaret Koval, Head of Development (Social Sciences)	Fundraising for professorships, scholarships and capital projects, supported by the divisional Development Team	(6)11557 margaret.koval@devo ff.ox.ac.uk
Chris Williams, Divisional Safety Officer	Advising and supporting departments in carrying out their Health & Safety responsibilities	(6)14878 chris.williams@socsci. ox.ac.uk
Fleur Adolphe, Divisional Communications Manager	Advising on any aspect of strategic communications planning, social media, internal communications, publications and any other aspect of organisational communications	(6)14877 fleur.adolphe@socsci. ox.ac.uk

Social Sciences Heads of Administration & Finance

HoAs undertake broadly similar roles in each of the University's departments and faculties. It is likely that other HoAs have experience of managing some of the issues you are facing. In addition, many HoAs serve on divisional or University committees that may be of relevance to your work.

Department	Head of Administration & Finance	Membership of divisional/University committees
School of Anthropology and Museum Ethnography	Gil Middleton	Estates User GroupStaff Disability Awareness Group
School of Archaeology	Claire Perriton	Estates User Group, Divisional IT Forum
School of Interdisciplinary Area Studies	Erin Gordon	Personnel Change Group
Saïd Business School	Catherine Quinn	
Department of Economics	Jenny Hayward	Divisional Equality & Diversity Steering Group
Department of Education	Eve Rodgers	 Personnel Change Group University representative on Joint Committee with University Support Staff (JCUSS) Staff Immigration Working Group Pool for Constituting Panels convened under Statute XII
School of Geography and the Environment	Richard Holden	 Security Subcommittee Working Group on Identity Management Electronic Travel Insurance Working Group Overseas Research Issues Working Group Anti-Bribery Working Group
Blavatnik School of Government	Calum Miller	Budget Sub-CommitteeDivisional Equality & Diversity Steering Group
Oxford Department of International Development	Lindsay Rudge	
Oxford Internet Institute	Emily Shipway	Divisional IT Forum
Faculty of Law	Charlotte Vinnicombe	 Shared Teaching Space Steering Group HR Systems Steering Committee Pool for Constituting Panels convened under Statute XII
Department of Politics and International Relations	Pip Elphick	Divisional Equality & Diversity Steering Group
Department of Social Policy and Intervention	Sophie Gibbons	
Department of Sociology	Maria Moreno	
Oxford Martin School	Laura Lauer	